• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Thunderbolt to Commando

Just got my Thunderbolt yesterday and have had to charge it 4 times already. This is with wifi, 4g, gps and bluetooth off, im thinking of switching to the Commando, but havent heard anything about it until I went to the Verizon website looking for the new samsung. Anyone think this is a good idea, just based on the possibility of the battery lasting longer? Also wish the Casio had a better camera, but I think 5mp is good enough, no. This is the only camera i use and 8mp would be nice, but a longer lasting battery would be nicer, esp since im a carpenter and cant leave my phone sitting somewhere charging all day.
Any help and advice would be appreciated.
Thanks

I'm on the fence with this one or the thunderbolt. a co worker has had the tbolt for about a month now and he says once he turned off the 4g battery life was acceptable. we don't have 4g in our area anyway and who knows when it is going to get here...by the time it does I'm sure there will be much nicer devices out. the casio took me by surprise as I heard nothing about it also until I started looking on verizon's website for the samsung charge.

IMO the megapixel's is not what really counts with a camera, but more the lens. I can show you pictures taken with a 3mp bb curve that beat my 5mp droid by far! Also important for me is the ability to take photo's at night, my buddies droid inc blows away my OG driod in this dept.

I also like a phone that has google integrated, once i take a picture I want the option to upload it directly to picasa or email via gmail...and so on...

also going to wait and see if they come out with a car dock for this baby since that is a must for me....

Upvote 0