1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root TPT Warm Updater help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yahar, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. yahar

    yahar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    I just installed Myns TwopointTwo. When I go to use the Warm Updater to search for themes it tells me I need to configure servers. I have searched all over the evo settings and can not find any options to configure one. Where is it?

    Also how do I find names of servers to use?
     

    Advertisement

  2. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    While in the updater, menu/configuration/addon/theme update settings/manage addon/theme servers...then menu then updatefeatured addon/theme server.
     
  3. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,407
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,407
    1,385
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Also, don't forget that you need to use Amon RA recovery if you're going to use Warm updater.
     
  4. yahar

    yahar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    Thanks, I got it working. When I try to install a theme and reboot it gives me the picture of the Android with the exclamation mark. Is this because I'm not using amon r? I thought amon ra couldn't be used on evo..
     
  5. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,407
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,407
    1,385
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    See my last post, lol. You need to use Amon RA recovery instead of Clockwork if you want to use Warm Updater. Just remember you won't be able to use ROM manager if you switch to RA (not that I recommend using ROM manager; it's just a fact). If you want RA recovery, you can install ROM manager if you don't have it, then select the option to flash an alternate recovery. If you'd rather avoid ROM manager, you can get it from here. Instructions are in the thread for how to flash it. Let me know if you have any issues with that.
     
    yahar likes this.
  6. yahar

    yahar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    For some reason I thought it couldn't be used on evo. When I go in Rom manager "flash alternate recovery" its keyed out and I can't pick it. Guess ill follow your link.
     
  7. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,407
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,407
    1,385
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Yeah ROM manager is weird sometimes. If you want to try and make it work, you can uninstall it, then reinstall it, then it might work. Or you could just go the PC36IMG.zip file. It's more reliable, that's for sure.
     
  8. yahar

    yahar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    Well, I flashed transparent bar + battery. It seemed to work great but anytime I open market now it says "an error has occurred. Please try again later." And closes.
     
  9. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,407
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,407
    1,385
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Have you flashed anything else? First, try clearing cache and data for the market app in manage applications.
     
  10. yahar

    yahar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    I also installed the coconut fonts and anon ra. Market was fine until then. I tried clearing data and cache still nothing. Also tried discounting the SD card to no avail.
     
  11. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,407
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,407
    1,385
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Try clearing market cache/data, then force close it, then reboot into recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then reboot, and see if it still happens.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...