• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

User experience: Legend vs Hero

AussieAndroid

Jun 30, 2010
I'm new to this Android business. I bought my First Android device (a Hero) a few weeks ago and spent 2 weeks with it before giving it to my missus (it was bought for her).

Now I miss it.

So, I wanna get one for myself, but I dunno if it's worth getting a Legend?

I was happy with the Hero, and I assume when it gets updated to 2.1 (hers is an Aussie one and we're still waiting) that it will just get better.

The main reasons why I'm not considering the Desire is purely cos of size and battery life. I'm sick of having phones that last me a day, but those last few hours I have to be very careful with. The hero would last me the whole day plus some. I could play robo defence for hours and not have to worry about finding a charge point, unlike my Nokia N900 where if I even just install an app, I have to worry about charging it up.

I've heard the Legend doesn't have as good battery life, but that's ok, cos I was planning on getting a Mugen power battery. I've never considered getting one before, but they seem to have one for the Legend that DOESN'T require an extra large battery cover. Awesome!

I've also heard about wireless problems with the Legend? This concerns me, as I tend to have my phones connected to wireless for most of the day constantly checking emails.

So, I'm just looking for user reviews on the differences between the Hero and the Legend. Not what's written on paper, just things that ppl may have noticed when they switched between the phones that affected the experience of using these phones in real life.

Cheers.

I find that the Legend battery will last 24 hours, but then you will have to charge it. I have charging leads in my car and at work and try and keep it charging when I can.

I've had no problems with wi-fi at all, but the bluetooth has occasional niggles.