1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root using sp recovery- sd card constantly corrupt

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TehNerd, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Hey guys, I have been using sp recovery, with kangerade 5.0.9 and chevy 1.2. I have run backups with sprecovry, but the next time I go into sp recovery and attempt backup it says sd card corrupt, giving me the error #31. I haven't connected to my computer since the last time I formatted and the only thing other than a charger I have connected is the droid dock. I can't figure out what could cause this issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks guys!
     

    Advertisement

  2. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Update: I formatted, then did one backup and downloaded nextang oh the phone, when I save pictures or something they show up just fine, only sprecovery says the sd is corrupt.
     
  3. BenDroid

    BenDroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    200
    13
    58
    This may sound crazy, but I had a similar thing happen to me and this is what I did. Download ROM Manager on the marketplace. Then flash clockwork recovery. Then immediately just reflash the alternate recovery (found toward the bottom). It will reflash SP Recovery. Then try again.
     
  4. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    hmm, what about just staying with clockwork?
     
  5. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    sounds like a better plan to me
     
  6. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    Either recovery will work, but it's probably the recovery that is corrupt, not the SD Card.
     
  7. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    well, flashed clockwork, backup worked flawlessly, still not sure what has happened to sprecovery but i would love to figure it out.
     
  8. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    you sir re correct, thank you all for your input.
     
  9. TehNerd

    TehNerd Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    well, i've noticed one more thing, i tried backing up through clockwork mod, failed with the same error from sprecovery, says can't mount sd:/dev/block/mmcblk0
     

Share This Page

Loading...