1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Using VZAccess Manager to get Internet on Transformer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rocket2247, Jul 21, 2011.

1. rocket2247

rocket2247 Lurker
    None

Jul 7, 2011
    I have the Verizon USB device that I use to get internet on my laptop. I was wondering if there is a way to download the VZAccess Manager software on the Transformer and use the USB device to get internet on the Transformer. I have the optional keyboard for the Transformer so I am able to plug in USB devices.

A lot of the places I am using the Transformer I cannot get Wifi and am looking for better options. I have an HTC Evo 4g phone through Sprint but I am not experienced enough to somehow connect my Evo and the Transformer.

Thanks for the help.

Advertisement

2. drdoom

drdoom Android Expert
    None

Apr 8, 2010
    College Student
    North Carolina
  3. rocket2247

rocket2247 Lurker
    None

Jul 7, 2011
    Does that mean that I cannot use the Verizon USB? If so, is there a way that I can get the wireless tethering without rooting?

4. busted bones

busted bones Android Enthusiast
    None

Dec 19, 2010
    Shipping and Receiving Manager
    Theres even an app out now that allows for tethering without root and it transfers over bluetooth. From what Ive read it may be a little buggy at times but surely with updates that all can be fixed.

Reason I brought this up is Im unsure if the OP has updated his EVO to gingerbread and if he has that would mean he cannot root his phone yet.

5. busted bones

busted bones Android Enthusiast
    None

Dec 19, 2010
    Shipping and Receiving Manager
    I dont know the answer to your first question but I dont think you would be able too. As for your second question yes, the app you would download is called pdanet. You have to download it on your phone.

6. frh1

frh1 Lurker
    None

May 15, 2011