1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Virgin Mobile] *UPDATED OP* VM SGS3 Stock Radio - FIXED!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by punkmaxx, Jun 21, 2013.

  1. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Wait but what do I do now I have the message preparing network after flashing TheBritton's stock file and I don't know if I should call VM and have the RTN reset done?
     

    Advertisement

  2. lordmage

    lordmage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    270
    96
    53
    if the phone works live with it i say.
     
  3. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    No 3G or 4G but I do have Cell Signal and I can make calls but what do I do call VM and get an RTN Reset because my APNs are messed up which is what I believe is causing the dead data. Also I can't update PRL or Profile so I'm stuck
    Edit: Maybe if I manually update the PRL and Profile if someone provides it to me?
     
  4. lordmage

    lordmage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    270
    96
    53
    if your after a RTN reset and you flashed the reset counter rom file and then kies restored the phone. call vm support and tell them an update messed up your data connection. ie no internet but you can make calls. follow along with thier support steps and you should get a tier 2 rep who will have rtn reset the phone.
     
  5. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    But the flash counter reset messed up my phone in the first place and with kies just reset my phone to factory (no root) and then call VM?
    Edit:Kies isn't initializing the phone
     
  6. sean19661

    sean19661 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013

    Jun 2, 2013
    307
    42
    53
    Male
    Chicago IL
    i tried downloading your modem zip JupiterOne but there is nothing in the zip :
     
  7. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Right now Kies refuses to initialize my phone it downloads and then close itself. I ran TheBritton's file and unrooted but I still have dead service.
     
  8. thompsonjdt

    thompsonjdt Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013

    Aug 14, 2013
    33
    5
    16
    I tried to flash the file through odin earlier and it failed as well. Something about secure check. I'm trying to get my modem/apn setting correct because my 3G is kinda screwy. It seems sometimes like it isn't connected even though it shows 3G on the status bar. MMS works fine though, but usually after getting a mms, a webpage will not load or the stock weather app will fail to update when refreshing. Any ideas?

    Thanks for what you guys do!
     

Share This Page

Loading...