• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Weak vibration motor

Motors can be bought via online as well as nerd shops.
Many hobby shops also carry the motors due to micro birds now days.

My motor is also acting the same as all of yours.
Just haven't had the time to take this phone apart.

However it's no different then changing out a cracked screen (if not easier depending on the location of the motor).

Reactions: DMajor239
Upvote 0
Motors can be bought via online as well as nerd shops.
Many hobby shops also carry the motors due to micro birds now days.

My motor is also acting the same as all of yours.
Just haven't had the time to take this phone apart.

However it's no different then changing out a cracked screen (if not easier depending on the location of the motor).

Ah OK thanks for replying man, I'll Deff check out and see if I can buy one for this phone. I've never done this before so I'll have to do a little research.

Upvote 0
My phone has also stopped vibrating most of the time and it's an issue. Pretty mad about it. I have yet to have a phone work correctly for very long. They're all so glitchy for me. Trying to at least get to a year with this one, but I've got another 3 months. My wallet is tired of constantly replacing these crummy phones. If only things would work the way they're supposed to 90% of the time.
If anybody has details on this motor replacement business and how to go about it, could they please post it?

Upvote 0
My phone has also stopped vibrating most of the time and it's an issue. Pretty mad about it. I have yet to have a phone work correctly for very long. They're all so glitchy for me. Trying to at least get to a year with this one, but I've got another 3 months. My wallet is tired of constantly replacing these crummy phones. If only things would work the way they're supposed to 90% of the time.