1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Why am I addicted to Plants vs Zombies?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by A.Nonymous, Jun 7, 2011.

1. A.Nonymous

A.Nonymous Android Expert
    None

Jun 7, 2010
    I don't understand why I'm addicted. I have never understood the zombie fascination and honestly, I think it's beyond stupid. Every time I hear people mention something about zombies I roll my eyes and think how foolish it is.

I got the game from Amazon because it was free and I can't pass up anything free. I started playing it and am incredibly addicted. I've beat the entire game and I'm in the middle of playing it through a second time. I've also unlocked a ton of stuff and played the quick play modes several times. I've unlocked several achievements. I'm addicted to the stupid game and I have no idea why.

Advertisement

2. jerofld

jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    None

May 10, 2011
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    I don't know. I stopped playing it after the day it was free on amazon. Maybe you have some deep, repressed zombie hatred that your sanity tucked away and this game unleashes that.

3. A.Nonymous

None

Jun 7, 2010
    I'm like a zombie when I play it. I played it on my Tab for an hour yesterday while I walked on the treadmill and literally didn't even realize I had been playing for an hour. I can't say that I actually have any fun when I play though. I just zone out and start planting sunflowers.

4. MitchPhoenix

MitchPhoenix Newbie
    None

Mar 29, 2011
    same here got it on amazon for free. played it for a couple days, mostly while i was on the bowl. cool game, gets repetitive like most games. but it was free so if i dont play no biggie

5. rowe33

rowe33 Lurker
    None

Mar 26, 2010
    Be sure to read the descriptions on the plants/zombies when you unlock the (whatever the book's called.) Great stuff and just adds to the charm...

6. daveloft

daveloft Android Enthusiast
    None