• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Why am I addicted to Plants vs Zombies?

A.Nonymous

Extreme Android User
Jun 7, 2010
I don't understand why I'm addicted. I have never understood the zombie fascination and honestly, I think it's beyond stupid. Every time I hear people mention something about zombies I roll my eyes and think how foolish it is.

I got the game from Amazon because it was free and I can't pass up anything free. I started playing it and am incredibly addicted. I've beat the entire game and I'm in the middle of playing it through a second time. I've also unlocked a ton of stuff and played the quick play modes several times. I've unlocked several achievements. I'm addicted to the stupid game and I have no idea why.

I don't know. I stopped playing it after the day it was free on amazon. Maybe you have some deep, repressed zombie hatred that your sanity tucked away and this game unleashes that.

I'm like a zombie when I play it. I played it on my Tab for an hour yesterday while I walked on the treadmill and literally didn't even realize I had been playing for an hour. I can't say that I actually have any fun when I play though. I just zone out and start planting sunflowers.

Upvote 0
I don't know. I stopped playing it after the day it was free on amazon. Maybe you have some deep, repressed zombie hatred that your sanity tucked away and this game unleashes that.

same here got it on amazon for free. played it for a couple days, mostly while i was on the bowl. cool game, gets repetitive like most games. but it was free so if i dont play no biggie

Upvote 0
It's a simple formula and it's successful as hell. I put 30 hours into the PC version and many of my friends I introduced it to also put just as many hours if not more into it.