• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Wireless Tethering App for iPad on MT3GS?

tkc330cic

Lurker
Sep 19, 2010
Hello all,

I've searched and read threads about apps to tether iPads to their phone, but most use "Barnacle" on phones other than the My Touch 3G Slide.

Barnacle just does not seem to work well with the MT3GS. I've tried many many times and I've gotten it to work only once and only for a moment and then the iPad lost the connection and didn't see barnacle again.

Does anyone have suggestions on the best way to tether the iPad to the My Touch 3G Slide?

Thanks!

Hello and thank you for the reply. Much appreciated.

So I googled and found it and downloaded this to my PC. I read somewhere that for our phone, we should use the nexusone version. (wireless_tether_2_0_5-pre9.apk - android-wifi-tether - Wireless Tether for Root Users 2.0.5-pre9 *** EXPERIMENTAL *** - Project Hosting on Google Code)

However, I'm a noob to all this, so if you don't mind, can you explain what I'm supposed to do now? Do I need to install anything to the iPad itself?

Thank you in advance!

Upvote 0
Hello and thank you for the reply. Much appreciated.

So I googled and found it and downloaded this to my PC. I read somewhere that for our phone, we should use the nexusone version. (wireless_tether_2_0_5-pre9.apk - android-wifi-tether - Wireless Tether for Root Users 2.0.5-pre9 *** EXPERIMENTAL *** - Project Hosting on Google Code)

However, I'm a noob to all this, so if you don't mind, can you explain what I'm supposed to do now? Do I need to install anything to the iPad itself?

Thank you in advance!

im not using the nexus one apk, im using the stable HTC one (should be towards the bottom of the list). you dnt need to instal anything to your ipad at all. i should have asked before i suggested wifi-tether but are you rooted? if not, this app isnt going to work

*assuming you are rooted, to get this app working for you