1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Youtube

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by V SuperUser V, May 1, 2012.

  1. V SuperUser V

    V SuperUser V Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    818
    339
    113
    Good evening everyone. My Youtube app will open, allow me to search for videos but wont play a video to save my life, itll just loa and load and load and load, regardless of 4g or 20mbps wifi.

    Is anyone experiencing the same or similar?
    Does anyone have an older version of youtube somewhere they can link me?

    Thanks in advance :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #59
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    Does it play on youtube.com?
     
  3. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    1,017
    254
    183
    Texas
    Delete from /system reboot then install in play store

    Sent from the future using my mind bullets
     
  4. V SuperUser V

    V SuperUser V Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    818
    339
    113

    yes it does




    That didnt do it
     
  5. dden4012

    dden4012 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012

    Mar 21, 2012
    213
    31
    43
    Building Pyramids
    Poor Saint Lucie, Florida
    Same exact issue. #2T4 ROM
     
  6. michel5891

    michel5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Male
    Same here. I'm using the Broken out ROM with blitzkrieg kernel. I can confirm that there is no issue on GSE v 1.0
     
  7. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Trry rebooting because my buddy litterally just asked me about this 10 minutes ago and that fixed it for him
     
  8. bnb25

    bnb25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    2,617
    376
    173
    Male
    Michigan

    what ROM are you running on?
     
  9. androiduser96

    androiduser96 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    381
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    381
    32
    43
    Hialeah, FL
    Im running on that ROM right now and my YouTube works perfect :)

    EDIT: I'm running t1.3 but I don't think there wasn't such a change to hurt the app.
     
  10. michel5891

    michel5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Male
    It's not running at all for me now. It force closes. This is after sling the suggested reboot.
     
  11. michel5891

    michel5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Male
    After reinstalling if works now!!!
     
  12. androiduser96

    androiduser96 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    381
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    381
    32
    43
    Hialeah, FL
    What are you running on?

    EDIT: nvm just saw your post ^^ congrats :D
     
  13. michel5891

    michel5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Male
    I did recently install Tubemate. I'm not sure if this would be a possible cause for this issue.
     
  14. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    +1 :d
     
  15. V SuperUser V

    V SuperUser V Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    818
    339
    113
    Ive rebooted, reinstalled it. Im running 1.5 t3. It just loads. What version of YouTube are you all using tha works?
     
  16. V SuperUser V

    V SuperUser V Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    818
    339
    113
    Fixed by downgrading the youtube version
     
  17. gamer30168

    gamer30168 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    273
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012

    Apr 1, 2012
    273
    39
    43
    sometimes unsure
    Atlanta
    ive never gotten tubemate working on stock lg, gse2, or black plague. i just assumed it was a busted app. now freediyoutube downloader on the other hand, works like a champ
     
  18. michel5891

    michel5891 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Male
    Oh really? Thanks man. Gonna give it a try.
     
  19. Dr0idWhisperer

    Dr0idWhisperer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    289
    168
    68
    Central Florida
    Ive recently acquired the same problem and that is what worked for me i cleared cache and data for the app uninstalled and reinstalled and.it works perfectly now.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...