1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ZTE Warp N860 - , no signal, no 3G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by neoverse, Jan 21, 2013.

  1. neoverse

    neoverse Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I am wondering if anyone one else has experienced a complete signal loss with the warp n860 (boost).

    Above the signal meter there is an X and the meter has no bars at all ever. The phone was purchased Aug 2012 and worked fine until recently. My son said he was having trouble watching yt vids one day then the next day had no signal.

    Wi-Fi works fine with no problems but I'm assuming that works off a different antenna. My son had taken his phone to the boost store before bringing it to me and they did a factory reset on it and now it isn't activated and won't activate due to no signal.

    The signal in my area is fine, I know this because I have the zte warp sequent an the signal is fine.

    Thanks
    Bobby

    Sorry if this has been covered already, I've not been able to find anything similar.
     

    Advertisement

  2. croy2007

    croy2007 Resident Punisher
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012

    Jul 24, 2012
    520
    373
    113
    Disabled
    Central TN, USA
    Moved this to where it could be answered better.
     
  3. drewhill77

    drewhill77 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    662
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012

    Aug 26, 2012
    662
    206
    93
    Truck Driver (Local/Regional)
    Indianapolis, IN
    is the phone rooted? stock? custom rom? etc?

    and not to ask the obvious...but have you tried rebooting the phone?
     
  4. budgreen24

    budgreen24 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013

    Feb 1, 2013
    82
    46
    23
    Long Beach

    Try this... go to the dialer and press ##72786# no need to press send. A window will pop up and ask for your MSL. (if you don't know it, do a search and you'll find out how to get it). Then press menu, then reset. The phone will reboot and when it comes back on it should automatically activate. After that it should automatically search for a prl update, then update your data profile. Or if it doesn't update prl and data profile automatically, you can do it manually in settings>about phone>software update>update prl/data profile. Hope this helps.
     
  5. double b26

    double b26 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    78
    9
    16
    Have you tried to simply update you Profile and PRL through the setting menu yet? Might be worth a shot before going throuh all the longer processes, since its quick and easy!
     

Share This Page

Loading...