1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ZTE ZMax Pro keeps saying "Android is optimizing" on boot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ItsYaBoi, Feb 20, 2018.

  1. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,069
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,069
    5,638
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    They're well known for kernels with memory losses and stuff.. They'd be better if they'd quit locking down our phones, cuz we'd fix them like we used to.. Then they'd release updates with the exact same fixes. You HEAR THAT, ZTE? EITHER FIX YOUR software OR actually allow US into the phones SO WE CAN!! You're losing put more than us, trying to be so dang sneaky. Wake tf up, I've moved on to another mfgr (Motorola, cuz they are unlockable unless ya have Verizon services) and many more of us are close behind... This is ALL ON YOU @zte
     

    Advertisement

  2. marlyvoock

    marlyvoock Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 22, 2018

    May 22, 2018
    7
    6
    6
    I was having this same issue. I'd restart my ZMax pro and it would take 25 mins to get off this optimizing screen. I read on here about Zedge which I use alot but I uninstalled it and now I have no issue.
     
    bcrichster, tube517 and RootBeerGuy like this.
  3. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,324
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,324
    2,406
    693
    Male
    USA
    I also uninstalled Zedge and the issue is gone.

    Another app that causes this is True Caller, from what I have read in other forums.
     
    marlyvoock and bcrichster like this.
  4. marlyvoock

    marlyvoock Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 22, 2018

    May 22, 2018
    7
    6
    6
    I have never had issues with Zedge on any other device or this one for that matter until a month ago about.
     
    tube517 likes this.
  5. Brendan Kayerbye

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 25, 2018

    May 25, 2018
    1
    0
    15
    Hi, I have having trouble with my device 'apps are optimizating.' I don't have Zedge and have reset my phone like 4 times can someone give me an answer that can help me fix my device.
    -Brendan
     
  6. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    27,341
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    27,341
    16,786
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    It's not only Zedge apparently, some other apps have also been mooted in this thread, like True Caller. But ultimately I still think it could be buggy firmware on the part of ZTE, which they possibly still need to fix with an OTA update, because it only seems to be the Zmax Pro that's affected by this "apps are optimizing". I assume that's the phone you've got as well?

    However at the moment, you might not be getting much of anything out of ZTE due to the Trump administration, including updates and support.
     
    #31 mikedt, May 25, 2018
    Last edited: May 26, 2018
    bcrichster and tube517 like this.
  7. danielinirving

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010

    Nov 24, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    My wife recently had this issue and did some testing myself which led to Zedge being the app which the phone had issues with. With that being said, would this be an Android 6.0 issue, ZTE Zmax Pro issue, or Zedge issue?

    a snippet from the log ....
    Code (Text):
    1. 05-30 21:40:28.152 17672-17672/? E/dex2oat: Failed to create oat file: /data/dalvik-cache/arm64/data@app@net.zedge.android-1@base.apk@classes.dex: Permission denied
    2. 05-30 21:40:28.162 17649-17649/? W/art: Failed execv(/system/bin/dex2oat --runtime-arg -classpath --runtime-arg  --instruction-set=arm64 --instruction-set-features=smp,a53 --runtime-arg -Xrelocate --boot-image=/system/framework/boot.art --runtime-arg -Xms64m --runtime-arg -Xmx512m --instruction-set-variant=generic --instruction-set-features=default --dex-file=/data/app/net.zedge.android-1/base.apk --oat-file=/data/dalvik-cache/arm64/data@app@net.zedge.android-1@base.apk@classes.dex) because non-0 exit status
    3. 05-30 21:40:29.252 17649-17649/? W/System: ClassLoader referenced unknown path: /data/app/net.zedge.android-1/lib/arm64
     
  8. Sweetnesspr0586

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018

    Jun 9, 2018
    1
    0
    15
    I deleted the Zedge app and it started right up... Thank you!!!! I was going nuts with that start up taking like twenty minutes again thanks for sharing
     
  9. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,324
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,324
    2,406
    693
    Male
    USA
    Looking through some other forums and websites, these apps seem to be the culprits. Not a complete list but hopefully helps someone:

    Zedge
    True Caller
    Relaxing Melodies
    My Fitness Pal

    Feel free to add on to this list.
     
  10. Tecarter

    Tecarter Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 9, 2018

    May 9, 2018
    2
    0
    15
    Thus far Zedge is the only ap I had trouble with. Once I uninstalled it, all has been well.
     
  11. yay4Jesus

    yay4Jesus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014

    Aug 5, 2014
    6
    3
    6
    Deleting Zedge didn't fix it for me, but thankfully I fixed it on my phone by going thru my apps and deleting a few at a time then restarting the phone until the message was gone! It didn't take long and after the message was gone you can start reinstalling the apps back one at a time. If the message comes back you know the app you just reinstalled is the culprit! Easy fix without having to do a reinstall which totally wipes out your phone!!! ☺
     
  12. yay4Jesus

    yay4Jesus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014

    Aug 5, 2014
    6
    3
    6
    SURE AND EASY FIX:
    Deleting Zedge didn't work.Thankfully, I corrected it by deleting apps a few at a time then restarting the phone until the optimizing message was gone, then add back your apps one or two at a time. When the message comes back you know the app you just reinstalled is the culprit!!!! It didn't take long and you don't have to do a total reinstall which deletes everything on your phone! ☺
     
  13. Paul59

    Paul59 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018

    Aug 6, 2018
    1
    0
    5
    Had this problem for a while now. 5 and 10 minute reboots. Real annoying. I had Zedge installed. Deleting it completely removed the problem. Thanks so much.
     
  14. JDawg3DX

    JDawg3DX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018

    Aug 14, 2018
    3
    0
    15
    I checked my phone to see if I had Zedge or any of the previously mentioned apps installed so i could try that before uninstalling and reinstalling anything. I dont have any of the previously mentioned and am having the optimization apps issue as well. Any advice other than uninstalling and reinstalling apps or factory resetting apps is greatly appreciated. Thank you
     
  15. Latefortea

    Latefortea Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018

    Aug 14, 2018
    1
    0
    15
    When my phone finishes its hour plus reboot I'm giving this a go cause I'm tired of waiting 1-2 hours for it to load itself up. Glad I stumbled across this.
     

ZTE Zmax Pro

ZTE Zmax Pro

Share This Page

Loading...