• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Bluetooth - Connect to Specific Device

adammsu

Feb 22, 2010
I use tasker a LOT. i have one thing that I havent been able to figure out.

Does anyone know a way to have an app or something connect to a specific device? I currently use tasker to start bluetooth and open the bluetooth settings, but would like to not have to click.

what i have learned researching already:
-droid x doesn't auto-initiate the connection, thats up to the device (little BT receiver i have doesn't do it)
-havent found an app to do this
-apparently a script could be used to do this, but i have no experience there. i have some some experience doing VBA and the like, but nothing as complicated as the scripting example i saw.

any help is good, thanks.

not exactly sure what you mean. if i turn on my BT headset, my phone connects right away.....and this is with about 20-30 other devices with BT in the area (at work and all the computers have BT)

Yeah, me too. I have a few BT ear pieces and they all connect automatically once I I've paired them with the phone.
Occasionally it won't find the device and I'll toggle BT on the phone and/or turn the headset on/off. But that isn't common.

Upvote 0
Hi All,

I have an NFC enabled Samsung Galaxy Nexus and have placed NFC tags in specific places (car, living room, home theater, bedroom, etc.) so that I when I set my phone on the NFC tag I can automatically play music over Bluetooth in that location.