• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Brand new to android phones, help me pick

Stened91

Lurker
Apr 10, 2021
Hi guys! I dont know where to ask, i have seen about 25 ish videoes on youtube, read some sites.. read some more sites... and... read...... you get the point

I am new to android phones, i went from Siemens, to Sony Ericsson to Iphone as my smartphone, i have had Iphone sience the first iphone. I am very happy with my iphone. BUT.. i wanna try something new.

I have decided between One Plus 9Pro and the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra.. i dont know why Samsung is there, but might have something to do with it beeing abit main stream. I have never heard about OnePlus.. and certantly not Xiaomi ( i dont know how to say that name irl).

I am not a Photographer or Videomaker, but i want to use the Camera alot of my phone.

Out of these two, what would you guys reccomend and why. Answers like "Pick the one you like" , "S21 ultra is the best" or " Xiaomi " does not work for me. As i have never seen the two brands, i can only know about them from you guys and the rest of the internett.

As far as i have concluded: Both have amazing screen, Both have good cameras, Both as fast and Xiaomi have better battery, but does not look as good as the OnePlus. OnePlus is also cheaper

Would i as an Amature Photographer, Videomaker and Android user see and feel the difference?

Only one is for sale in my country atm, but i can wait for the Xiaomi

sorry i have not seen many members here who have those phones.....so i can't help you recommend one of those phones.

but for me my note 10+ 5G has really been a beast. it not only takes great pictures, but even after almost 2 years of owning it, the battery life has been outstanding. i am a power user so games, streaming videos, taking pictures have all been great for me.