Cannot use HTC syncSupport


Last Updated:

  1. iconnj

    iconnj Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just got a HTC Wildfire and I cannot setup HTC Sync on my phone. Does the Wildfire doesn't support PC connectivity via Sync? Thanks in advance for any help.
    -Nik
     

    Advertisement
    arnabroy90 likes this.
  2. iconnj

    iconnj Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    ok, I contacted HTC regarding this issue and this is there reply...

    The current version of HTC Sync is not yet supported with the HTC Wildfire. This is currently under development with our dev. team. In the mean time what you can do is set up a Google Email Account and then set this up within Outlook as an Exchanger server. This will then sync your contacts and calendar information to your phone and vise versa. I trust that this resolves your query.

    So there is a kind of work around there.
     
    minnie_mason, brilldoctor and XON1 like this.
  3. XON1

    XON1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nice one, thanks for posting that!
     
  4. Baby9

    Baby9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've also got the Wildfire, called HTC as it won't sync on XP or vista using 2.0.33 HTC sync software. Can get access to the drive using usb but don't get option to htc sync when connecting via usb. Called HTC and got hte same answer. Need to wait for the next version of HTC sync to be released. They said it was in development and should be released in a couple of weeks. Happy with the phone other than that. It is very like the HTC Desire (only cheaper).
     
    brilldoctor likes this.
  5. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do you do the exchange server thing with gmail?
    Thanks
     
  6. brilldoctor

    brilldoctor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Vim Tailor

    Vim Tailor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Looking for an answer!!!!

    Managed to sink to my google calender with no issues.

    If I do not use Outlook but need to sync my Contacts, do I need to wait?

    Otherwise a great phone.

    Need to download some apps but so far so good.
     
  8. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    I see HTC have released the software for HTC Sync.

    Application - HTC Sync?for HTC Wildfire

    However, I cannot get past the serial number entry as it says my new Wildfire is not supported. How strange! Has anyone else had a problem or know how to get round this?

    Thanks. :confused:
     
  9. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Had a reply from HTC a follows:

    Thank you for contacting us. In regards to sync software I can help you with that. This is not yet available for europe, the version you were trying to download will be for asia pasific. Please use HTC Mobile Phones - Product Support - Smartphones Help to see if the software is available in the next few weeks Thank you for contacting HTC.

    Seems we'll just have to wait a little longer.
     
    iconnj likes this.
  10. royfry

    royfry New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help needed please. I downloaded the new software for syncing Wildfire to outlook and my PC now sees the phone and syncs, problem now is not all details from agenda/diary are being copied across. Tried everything. Seems to have a mind of its own! Im using Windows 7 on my PC
     
  11. DJTaurus

    DJTaurus Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same problem with me..i download the following
    Application - HTC Sync?for HTC Wildfire

    When i try to synch it says ΗΤC UPCT Loader has stopped working and the online solution says sth about microsoft rights...
     
  12. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
  13. brilldoctor

    brilldoctor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. justbrowsing

    justbrowsing Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Excactly the same for me. Tried this morning and cannot get further than the serial number stating the "software is not suitable for your device" I have contacted HTC again and will let all know of the response. Not happy that HTC release a phone that cannot be sync'ed to Outlook :mad:

    Anyone else know the answer?
     
  16. scottish nutter

    scottish nutter Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    im still getting the invalid serial number when i tried to download sync for my mrs wildfire, didnt have this hastle with my desire
     
  17. scottish nutter

    scottish nutter Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    just had this email from htc

    Thank you for contacting us. In regards to the HTC Wildfire Sync application. I can help you with that. We are aware of the issue and we are working with are developers to resolve this. Please find attached sync software for the Wildfire. I trust that this resolves your query, please do not hesitate to contact us again if required.

    but someone has forgot to attach or give me a link to the software :D
    one thing i will give them is that they are fast to respond, i got my email within 30 mins of sending them my question
     
  18. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    I had the same reply from HTC. However a second email came through saying that the website has been updated and the UK HTC version is now available. I tried it and my serial number entry worked and I downloaded the software.

    Hope it works for you this time. :)
     
    scottish nutter likes this.
  19. scottish nutter

    scottish nutter Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info, just tried the serial number again and it still comes up as being invalid, contacted htc about not attaching the file to my email and got a reply back saying he had added it to this email, but theres nothing there :rolleyes: :D
     
  20. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Have a go at closing HTC on IE explorer or whatever you use and clearing web history then going to HTC site again. If that dont work try HTC email again. Cheers :)
     
    scottish nutter likes this.
  21. scottish nutter

    scottish nutter Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    managed to get sync, they had attached it to some other message thing rather than attach it to me email, only problem now is i cant get sync to see the phone :D
     
  22. ourjets

    ourjets Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
    Try tip one on the HTC download screen instructions about Ian debugging. worked for me thanks
     
    scottish nutter likes this.
  23. scottish nutter

    scottish nutter Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    this worked, something as simple as selecing the usb debugging in the settings :D

    thanks again
     
  24. justbrowsing

    justbrowsing Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    download is working today
     
  25. IggyFox

    IggyFox New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Installed but stuck on installing Adobe Air, any ideas? When I try to install Adobe Air direct from web it says its already installed, but when launch Active Sync it wants to install & sticks with installing pop up on screen.

    Windows 7 64bit
     

Share This Page

Loading...