• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

closed applications consuming battery

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to Android thing. Bought a Sony Xperia Ion two weeks back. I'm facing an issue. I was playing couple of games and was listening to music and then i closed them. After sometimes i saw that battery power is getting consumed by these two games and music even after closing them. I saw this under Battery section. But these two games and music were not displayed under running applications. I couldn't force stop them as force stop option is greyed out. I even restarted my phone. still no use. what i'm supposed to do here. Please help me out. Thanks in advance.

Screenshot_2013-01-12-17-46-26.png

Screenshot_2013-01-12-17-46-45.png

Screenshot_2013-01-12-18-02-22.png

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to Android thing. Bought a Sony Xperia Ion two weeks back. I'm facing an issue. I was playing couple of games and was listening to music and then i closed them. After sometimes i saw that battery power is getting consumed by these two games and music even after closing them. I saw this under Battery section. But these two games and music were not displayed under running applications. I couldn't force stop them as force stop option is greyed out. I even restarted my phone. still no use. what i'm supposed to do here. Please help me out. Thanks in advance.

View attachment 47207

View attachment 47208

View attachment 47209

Welcome, first let me ask, what you know about the Android system?

When you hit the back button or swipe away an application its closed. The android system manages memory, so it's not using power.

Do you have any type of task killer on your device, as I see you have an anti virus app. i would bet that is causing an issue as it's not letting the android system work as designed.

Reactions: ocnbrze and suga49
Upvote 0
I'm just two weeks old to this system. I'm totally on dark side about android.