Desire showing no signal & no web connection!


Last Updated:

  1. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Help! Ive had my phone 3 weeks and twice now its done this

    For no reason it losses signal and refuses to connect to internet! I then close it down which takes 15mins and sometimes it still don't work!

    Why is this happening? Should i go back to T-Mobile?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sandozer

    sandozer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have had the odd occurrence of no internet connection after using wi-fi and then moving out of the wi-fi area.
    When it happens I get no network signal at all. To get round this powering down the phone always bumps it back into action. Doesnt happen that often but this always fixes the problem. Hope this helps.
     
  3. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    No this is a more permanant problem.

    I need to restart/shut down my phone at least 2/3 times in order for it to start working!
     
  4. ncjharris

    ncjharris Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you have a task killer or battery monitor app running?
     
  5. jonnyguitar

    jonnyguitar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey there. Check your apn settings. Sounds like they've dissappeared? This happened to my friend when they installed the Froyo update too...
     
  6. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    No task Killer but I do have a battery monitor!
     
  7. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1

    How do I do that?
     
  8. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    If you're on T-Mobile then you won't have the Froyo update yet so that can't have wiped your APN settings.

    When it happens try putting the phone in and out of airplane mode and see if that helps. If not then ask T Mobile to replace your sim card as you shouldn't be having so many problems.
     
  9. jonnyguitar

    jonnyguitar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
  10. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a feeling its my sim card...its over 6 years old now. I think it made my last phone go a bit funny as well.
     
  11. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
  12. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    If it's that old then definitely get it replaced as they are so much better now than they used to be and smartphones are quite fussy :p
     
  13. jonnyguitar

    jonnyguitar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes but you're not the one having the problem, are you? *sigh*
     
  14. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    Well you were quoting me when you said give this a go :rolleyes:
     
  15. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well I've just spoken wot T-Mobile store near me, and he agrees it could be my Sim card.

    He also said T-Mobile are merging with Orange, and that signal is being lost for a few customers across the company every so often. He said to change the Sim card (for
     
  16. Vonph

    Vonph Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
  17. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
  18. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    Absolutely! They shouldn't be trying to charge you for replacing their own sim which doesn't work properly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...