• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Does everyone still have 4.1.1?

i want to upgrade my samsung gt p3100 from ICS to Jelly bean,is there someone that might help me how coZ im still a beginner in android

◆ Check for updates on Settings> About device> software update.
You might have a OTA update available.
Or
◆ Install Kies on your PC and connect your device to it and let Kies check for the update for your device in that way.

You can also use Odin to update your device but I strongly advise you to do some research in the subject before you attempt to use it.

Upvote 0
I've been using CM 10.2 on my tablet and I would recommend others do the same if they don't feel bad about losing TouchWiz. It's android 4.3 and it works perfectly. It's a pretty straightforward procedure if you have a custom recovery.

I'm still using 4.1.1 and have the GT-P3113. Isn't this a newer model then the P3100?

I heard the p3100 is GSM (I think you can even make calls on it), the p3110 and p3113 are wifi only, and the p3113 has the IR Blaster

Upvote 0
I don't remember who, what, when or why, but my tablet have been upgraded to 4.2.2...I looked in Settings last night thinking to check for an upgrade and it looks like it has been upgraded since September.

It's odd since I have my settings for upgrades to ask and not upgrade automatically. I don't remember doing it.

So, sorry for any inconvience to anyone who asked and I thought 4.2.2 wasn't out.

Upvote 0
I am on 4.2.2 on my Gal Tab2 10.1 Have been for a while but here is the thing.....