• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Flytouch 3 - Android 2.2

Hi,
I am new to this and got a flytouch 3 for my birthday,
i am a bit concerned because every time i restart the device it seems to lose all the data put on : apps, music, vids........
and all the settings to. its like i switched it on for the first time...
and it has some folders in the " my pad " icon of pictures and stuff which when ever i delete the pop back after the restart :s
it doesnt seem to work as expected,
please help
thanks

Upvote 0
Hi,
I am new to this and got a flytouch 3 for my birthday,
i am a bit concerned because every time i restart the device it seems to lose all the data put on : apps, music, vids........
and all the settings to. its like i switched it on for the first time...
and it has some folders in the " my pad " icon of pictures and stuff which when ever i delete the pop back after the restart :s
it doesnt seem to work as expected,
please help
thanks

This problem is quite common. Your internal tf card has gone read only. It is believed to be a corrupt internal tf card. you can try a re-flash, but in all likelyhood, it will just revert to as it is now after the re-flash. If that is the case you can either return the tablet for exchange or open it up and try a better quality internal tf card & a re-flash.

Reactions: qwertykz
Upvote 0
This problem is quite common. Your internal tf card has gone read only. It is believed to be a corrupt internal tf card. you can try a re-flash, but in all likelyhood, it will just revert to as it is now after the re-flash. If that is the case you can either return the tablet for exchange or open it up and try a better quality internal tf card & a re-flash.

So by trying to re install the software wont do any difference ?
if i open the device does in include any complicated work ?
thanks for the reply

Upvote 0
So by trying to re install the software wont do any difference ?