getting readyGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i am gonna take the plunge... 2.1 that is...

    I have my sms messages backed up and my contacts through google... gonna do the factory reset after the OTA... Anything else I should worry bout...

    Thanx

    Camper
     

    Advertisement
  2. Flyphoenix

    Flyphoenix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nope everything else will be fine the thing I was confused about was when I my phone restarted after installing the upgrade a window popped up with my youtube account asking for the password that didn't work so I deleted it. It didn't understand why they made a youtube account log in.
     
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
  4. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok... how do i reload my contacts from google again
     
  5. mc48

    mc48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    36
    settings>accounts&sync>google. Or you can sync all your accounts..fb, flickr, google, twitter, weather.
     
  6. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    oops... i mean sms backup.. i used it to back them up, but how do i get them back in
     
  7. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    I believe they also sync just like your contacts. They will just reapper after a sync.
     
  8. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172
    This should happen automatically when your phone initializes. In theory, of course.
     
  9. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    do i have to use htc sync.. i have xp 64 and it is not compatible
     
  10. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    172

    Sorry, didn't catch the "SMS backup" part. I don't use that application, but, the backup should be stored on your memory card; perhaps you gave the backup file a name. There should be a "Restore" option. Then point to the file on your card.

    The backup is stored in the SMSBackupRestore folder of the SD Card (/sdcard/SMSBackupRestore).
     
  11. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope... cant find a restore option anywhere... i have them ALL in my gmail acct. anyone know how to get them off and on the phone...thanx
     
  12. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    In your SMSbackup settings,
    do your have your gmail address and password entered?

    I recently flashed a new rom, and shortly after my text messages loaded automatically... i didn't have to do anything.
     
  13. Firebat138

    Firebat138 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup... and now on another not, when I go to call someone I have two numbers for everyone... lol
     
  14. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    That happened to me also.
    I believe it's a glitch between google contacts and your backup app.
    Whenever doing a restore from your backup app, don't restore contacts... and they will be restored after your phone syncs to Google.

    I think the only fix if going through them one by one. Unless someone knows of an easier fix.

    I did in my gmal-contact, on my computer.
     

Share This Page

Loading...