How do I factory reset when . . .Support


Last Updated:

  1. mindoculus

    mindoculus Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    when all i see is a black screen with some icons along the top.

    no app drawer. can't get into the settings where the master reset is located.

    i flashed it to 1.6, worked sort of well for a few weeks, now this.
     

    Advertisement
  2. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    turn off. then press vol down + send+ end and you get recovery mode then press menu and you have successfully done a master reset
     
  3. mindoculus

    mindoculus Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks.

    I'm in Recovery Mode. I see two restore/back-up options:

    1 - NAND
    2 - BART

    tried both and both fired back 'can't find MISC'

    What does that mean ?
     
  4. #1indahoodg

    #1indahoodg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Flash it again- make sure phone is charged fully, Vol down + OK button + End call button to go into download mode, connect to computer use Odin and flash what ever ROM you want to have Good luck..
     
  5. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    our phone doesnt support those features. when in recovery press menu to reset.
     
  6. mindoculus

    mindoculus Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    thank you it worked - but i still hate this fone :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...