how to specify new contact on phone as GOOGLE


Last Updated:

  1. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do I get Vibrant to consider new contacts I add on phone to be a GOOGLE contact, not a PHONE contact?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Puraw Wave

    Puraw Wave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    I do it by going to Dialer > type the phone number > Save to contacts > Create Contact > then choose Google.
     
  3. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    is there a setting to make GOOGLE the DEFAULT contact type?
     
  4. Puraw Wave

    Puraw Wave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1

    Not that I've seen yet. Would be nice, though.
     
  5. deeoh1084

    deeoh1084 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    16
    if u go into contacts and there's an option where u can select the default contacts
     
  6. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    not seeing that, where exactly?
     

Share This Page

Loading...