HTC desire voice to text help!


Last Updated:

  1. zapper

    zapper Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All

    Just got my Desire and still play around.... pls HELP:confused:

    Trying to get the 'Voice to text' trick working...

    Voice search working

    installed the HTC_IME_hi_25.apk and long held to select the input method.

    I can see the little mic next to the space bar but...

    when i press the mic key nothing happens! if i hold too long it goes to settings

    Have seen on youtube I should get a 'speak' box come up after i press the mic, but nothing.

    tried uninstall the HTC_IME_hi_25.apk and voice search, but still not working

    Pls help

    ps. have ticked and unticked boxes in the HTC_IME_hi_25.apk setting ... does it matter?
     

    Advertisement
  2. nikr1

    nikr1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    me too.. exactly as you decribe it .. any answers ...anybody ???:confused:
     
  3. Gash

    Gash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm not positive but i had this issue when i tried to install this on my birds phone. I think it was something to do with the voice search file being installed on the internal phone memory while the speech to text was on the sd card.
    Putting all the files together on the sd card solved it i think.
     
  4. lolbug

    lolbug Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    Same problem here, weird because it used to work for me.

    I'm using the latest HTC_IME mod (v27).
     
  5. zapper

    zapper Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ur the Man Gash:cool:

    Uninstalled the Voice search and downloaded the one from the link, put in the same dir as the HTC_IME_hi_25.apk file, used astro to intall Voice search again... Done:)

    Very impressed with the accuracy

    Thanks again

    hope this help nikr1 + lolbug
     
  6. nikr1

    nikr1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    works a treat... cheers..:)
     
  7. eteyen1

    eteyen1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    So how do I add a fullstop using voice to text? I've figured how to add a question mark by saying 'question mark' but I can't figure how to add a full stop.
     
  8. nacatomi

    nacatomi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    82
    Don't use it myself but I'm guessing as that it is mainly American based "period"?
     
    eteyen1 likes this.
  9. eteyen1

    eteyen1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks nacatomi....using 'period' worked...althought I tried that before and it didnt work
     

Share This Page

Loading...