Installed Chevy 1.2, Clockwork Mod, stuck in boot loop. Help!


Last Updated:

  1. voloftn

    voloftn New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been running BB V.4 with Clockwork Mod and just installed the Chevy 1.2 Kernel. I am currently stuck in a boot loop at the Motorola logo after the install of Chevy 1.2. Any suggestions?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    It usually means that it doesn't like the kernel. If you are using a ulv kernel, try a lv kernel, and if you are using a lv kernel, try a mv kernel and so on. Also, if you have never run at 1.2 ghz, some phones just won't run that fast.

    Take the battery out and do a nandroid restore of a known good rom, you do have a nandroid restore to fall back on, right?
     
  3. voloftn

    voloftn New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    No.. no restore point. Grrrrr...
     
  4. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    Do you have a micro sd card to sd card adapter and a card reader in your computer? If you do, you can download an update.zip file to load on your phone using the install from update.zip in recovery.
     
  5. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations! Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12,268
    Likes Received:
    11,700
    Then backup, backup, backup! Have nandroids all over the place! :p
     
  6. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    +100 lol. I have backups in both ClockwordMod recovery and SPRecovery. :cool:

    You never know when you will need them, but it sure pays when you need them and they're there. :)
     
  7. voloftn

    voloftn New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well.. I just gave up, wiped it and installed a fresh BB .4. I've learned my lesson.. I will have a Nandroid restore point from here on out!

    Question: is there a way to preserve your text messages and other data?
     
  8. resident psyco

    resident psyco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    8
    Titanium backup in the market. This app backups, restores apps, data can freeze apps even market and protected apps. I do a Titanium back up, Backup Pro back up, SPrecovery back up and nandroid back up...You can never have too many!
     

Share This Page

Loading...