lockscreen troubleSupport


Last Updated:

  1. dabest56

    dabest56 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so at random(and sticks that way) the lockscreen just wont work this is the second time this has happend to me and the first time i had to reset it to get it to work, but now i have a lot of things and i do not want to reset it. I am using stock never been rooted. Rhe phoje makes no locking sound
     

    Advertisement
  2. dabest56

    dabest56 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone?
     
  3. eroz

    eroz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry....I don't understand what you are asking?
     
  4. sleedeane

    sleedeane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    265
    I know I've been having trouble completing the pattern unlock. It seems to hang up sometimes, to the point that I've resorted to a pin # unlock.
     
  5. ChemFreak

    ChemFreak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got my tmobile samsung gs2 two days ago. Today I was going through some tips and made the zombei art pop up and also entered the lcd test (*#0*#). It seems that somewhere along the lines I'm now not able to lock my phone screen. When I hit the lock button, it just makes the phone go to sleep and when I hit it again it wakes up to the screen I was at before without having to swipe or enter an unlock pattern. I have not installed any 3rd party screen lockers and have not done any rooting. Can anyone pls help me, I've looked everywhere!.
     
  6. dhasarathyk

    dhasarathyk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also tried *#0*#. after that the lock was not working. I tried many things and then did a hard reset to fix it. I am afraid this is the only solution as of now.
    -Daz
     
  7. Fat Richard

    Fat Richard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This same thing happened to me immediately after leaving the *#0*# menu. I had to master reset. I highly recommend NOT ENTERING THIS MENU! It isn't worth it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...