Maps Issue, BB v.4


Last Updated:

  1. anaphora68

    anaphora68 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi All,

    I'm running into an odd issue with Maps on BB .4. Every time I try to search, nothing happens. The app just sits there, and I get a data connection lost error. Anyone else running into this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. obutto

    obutto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    14
  3. anaphora68

    anaphora68 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    38
    And, this doesn't answer my question, hence the new thread. Thanks for friendly advice, though.

    Maps is working for me, with the exception of the search function.
     
  4. ronaldramsayii

    ronaldramsayii Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    118
    Yeah a lot others seem to experience this same issue. I can't even get mines to show up....which is weird by itself. As soon as BB 0.4 hit my phone that's what happened.....Weird.......maybe a different Maps.apk will work.....but that means less features.....which sux
     
  5. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    There seems to be a problem with Googles servers right now... I've seen reports of this from others... and it is across all ROMs...
     
  6. SinfulDragon

    SinfulDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ok, got it to work by clearing cache and doing a force stop on the app.
    When it came back up everything is amazingly slow. but it did find my search and lay out directions.

    Maybe due to the reason listed above, the servers being messed up would cause our issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...