OK Now I had To Leave Handset #5 At Sprint Service Im Sooo Mad..


Last Updated:

  1. Android XTC

    Android XTC Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    42
    Five friggen phones and NONE of them have worked right. I had to leave the phone with them for a re flash and they have no idea why the phone wont update OTA. They also told me the most recent update was PULLED and NOT to download it from another site. Contrary to what was said in a letter here from Sprint about Google servers yadda yadda, I was told by service the latest update was pulled because of bugs and will re appear as an OTA in about a month.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Sorry man. A reflash only takes 5 minutes though.

    Check your baseband, I guarantee you it that's what the problem was.
     
  3. Android XTC

    Android XTC Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yea but they have tons of phones ahead of mine in for service.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Oh joy. If I was home I would have walked you through how to do it yourself. :(
     
  5. Android XTC

    Android XTC Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    42
    Sprint is saying now it needs replacement. And I have to get a refurb.
     
  6. MisterDisney

    MisterDisney Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    That really sucks. I haven't noticed any problems since updating our two Epics manually.. The improved upload speed is certainly nice. I guess if I do have any problems, I'll just take it back to DI07.
     
  7. TheAlien

    TheAlien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    9
    I gotta say, I'm seriously confused. So far, there are like 3 people who have had to "replace their phones 5 times" on this forum and suddenly "everyone" has had this problem. Mine worked right from the box. Yes, the first few days the battery sucked. But that's the only problem I've had and it's resolved itself. I'm getting 14-16 hours a day, regular usage of txts, phone calls, and watching movies (about an hours worth) throughout the day using the blutooth headset. I'm still going with my original opinion that it's user idiocracy. Ya go from a Motorola cheapie that lasts 3 weeks without a charge to a real phone and wonder why the battery don't last forever. What else is wrong with the phone? Really. UL/DL speeds? Seriously? Are you playing WOW on the darned thing? What are you doing with the thing that the UL/DL speeds make THAT much of a difference? If after the first trade in you still haven't figured out how to use the damned thing, get your money back and switch to a nice cheap Virgin mobile or go BOOST. You'll be happier.

    Oh, sidenote: If Sprint is saying it needs replaced, they say that to shut you up and make you feel like they're doing something. I worked in the business since Sprint first exhisted. As a Radio Shack employee (years ago) I bought the very first phone they ever sold in my area. If we gave you a "new phone" it was to shut you up till you figured out how to use the phone. I repackaged yours and sold it again. And if you fall for "5" replacements, you don't deserve the phone.

    As for the OTA updates: They friggin come when they come. Just because someone in SoCal got theirs, doesn't mean you should have gotten yours at the very same second. It may take a day or so to appear, but it will. And I was wondering why you had to take the other 4 phones back. Did the screen fall off? Did the slider not slide as smoothly as you Thought it should? Did the phone not make phone calls? And you took your phone back because the OTA update didn't happen instantly????? Seriously???

    Sorry to be mean, but it needed to be said.
     
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    The OTAs would not have come for his phone.... sorry, but I'd you followed the topic you would have known this. :)

    Please be careful in how you word things. Debating the topic its fine, debating a user is not. The post rides a very fine line.
     
  9. shook187

    shook187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had a problem when I pulled the update. I could no longer log onto the andriod market place and aslo had other bugs. I would just wait for the OTA update and not do it manual.
     

Share This Page

Loading...