Please help me with editing my contacts!


Last Updated:

  1. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant edit my contacts, it only brings up the ability to edit the phone number and email, not the ringtone, pic, etc...I have launcher pro... Please help im so frustrated right now...
     

    Advertisement
  2. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
    go to contacts > click on a name > click menu button, bottom left of phone > edit > scroll down on the page to change ringtone.

    to change pic just click on the blank portrait in the edit menu
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  3. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    All that is is listed is the name, number, and email, nothing else like I used to see if I wanted to edit
     
  4. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
    heres what my edit screen looks like, is yours different
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes there are only 3 blanks i can change, it USED to look like that...
     
  6. nickjen1

    nickjen1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make sure the contact is saved to the Phone and Not Sim card. Only thing I can think of.
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  7. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
    ^^^^

    thats probably it, i originally saved all mine to the sim. i had forgotten about that
     
  8. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    that worked, thank you so much, I can stop screaming at the phone now :)
     
  9. artvandalay22222

    artvandalay22222 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    26
    also if your viewing a "google" contact, you cant edit those things. You'll have to save them to "phone" to do that. You can try to copy to sim and then re-import them back to "phone"



    Edit: nvm, seems u figured it out
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  10. CoMaToast

    CoMaToast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do I add MP3 ringtones to my captivate?
     
  11. gflare

    gflare Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    A lot of people talk about the app RingDroid.

    I personally have never used it though.
     
  12. NOSintake

    NOSintake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Love the program. As long as you have files on your phone, you can edit them. I have a ton of music, so this makes it that much easier to make ringtones if I can skip the whole computer part
     

Share This Page

Loading...