Post Your Home Screen CapturesGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
    I've seen threads like this at other forums...and might as well add one here...post your home screens if you like. I've seen some clever ideas from others, and it gives people a chance to see what other launchers, widgets, etc. look like on the phone.

    There is free screen capture software available on the Market via an app called ShootMe...the developer says it's for rooted phones, but it seems to work okay on the V without rooting.

    https://market.android.com/details?id=com.bw.picme.local

    ScreenShot It also works...there is a five pic free trial.
     

    Advertisement
  2. w0rd

    w0rd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    Retro Clock - Use these because when you click on the clock it takes you straight into your alarms.
    Retro Date
    Widgetsoid switcher to lock the screen
    Mute Widget
    Launcher Pro dock
    Car Dock icons
     
  3. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
    Yeah...I like Retro Clock and Car Dock Home v3 I see there as well...I'm still using the stock launcher...borrrrring...I know. I'm still sorting through what apps I do and don't want on the home screen...and the phone.
     
  4. RocketFoot

    RocketFoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    11
    Here is my current home screen:

    [​IMG]

    GoLauncher
    FlipClock Black Out
    Clockr (I know...why two clocks? I just love them both and couldn't decide! LOL)
     
  5. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    [​IMG]
     
    one80oneday likes this.
  6. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
    If you want to post your home screen, use the capture app in the first post, then paste the image using the picture icon in the reply entry.
     
  7. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
  8. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
    You'll need to locate the saved screen capture image on your SD Card. Then publish that image to the web using a service like tinypic.com, Photobucket, Flickr, or another site. Copy the url of the published image from that site into the image URL box here, which is the small yellow box with the mountains in the toolbar above where text is entered here at AF. That will link to the image you published, and in turn post it here.
     
    AndyOpie150 likes this.
  9. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
     
    AndyOpie150 and David73 like this.
  10. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    [​IMG]
     
    pastafarian likes this.
  11. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
  12. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm running launcherpro... launcherpro icons and docks... and fancy widget pro..if anybody was wondering
     
  13. kgill7

    kgill7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phone:LG Optimus V
    Carrier:Virgin Mobile
    Rom/Cpu:Zefie's CM7/844 Mhz Stable
     

    Attached Files:

  14. theWolfTamer

    theWolfTamer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    This is my first smart phone. I'm still learning all of the bells and whistles but I'm very happy with it so far! :D

    [​IMG]
     
  15. TVCCS

    TVCCS Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    163
    What battery widget is that?
     
  16. theWolfTamer

    theWolfTamer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    TVCCS likes this.
  17. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
  18. GWDavis28

    GWDavis28 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    David, that's pretty cool, what widget is this??

    Glenn |B)
     
  19. melim

    melim Disabled

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    384
    I don't like a lot of crap on my main screen. Zeam launcher & FlipClock nice grey:

    [​IMG]

    I am a huge fan of Retro clock/date too!
     
  20. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4

    Fancy widget pro.. launcherpro icons and docks
     
  21. David73

    David73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    I also get the majority of my wallpapers from ZEDGE
     
  22. dreahdreah

    dreahdreah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    can you share or point me in the direction of that wall paper please? thanks
     
  23. dreahdreah

    dreahdreah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    maybe i need to play around with the phone a little more. but i was only able to get the 4x2 flip clock and on the very bottom row i put 4 applications, how were you able to make all this fit? doesnt give me the option to add anything else.
     
  24. theWolfTamer

    theWolfTamer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    I don't know. I just followed the instructions. I went to where all the apps were, pressed and held then that screen went away and the home page I was on showed up. I put the icon where I wanted it. The page I posted is full so nothing else will get on it. If I got to the apps listing and press and hold while I'm on that page, it won't let me add anything to it. I have to put it on another page with more room.
     
  25. melim

    melim Disabled

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    384
    Here you go; enjoy!

    [​IMG]
     
    dreahdreah likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...