Screen stays lit while charging...is this normal?

Last Updated:

1. Kybryan

Kybryan Member This Topic's Starter

Is it normal for the Sprint HTC Hero for the screen to stay on when the phone is charging?

Advertisement
  2. NCKK

NCKK Well-Known Member

Settings> applications> Development> Stay awake.

It's a setting, you can change that. Unless you like a nightlight? lol.
    Cool?

3. Kybryan

Kybryan Member This Topic's Starter

Thanks. I'm still struggling to learn it all, having switched from a Palm Centro. Big adjustment.

First one I got from Sprint got stuck in Digital Roaming after two weeks. Sprint couldn't explain so they replaced it. Now this one stays lit while charging and the battery seems weaker too......so read the battery saving tips but couldn't figure out how to get the screen off when charging.

I'm a newbie, so I'm glad I found this site.

4. NCKK

NCKK Well-Known Member

No problem. I figured I would help, (I took this back, My original words were overstated) this site isn't bad, once you cross over to other "droid" phone areas, there seems to be a lot more B!tching, and a lot less helping...

I just got mine a couple months ago also, I came from a Sanyo Pro 700... I had to keep it, I loved that phone, sooo indestructable. lol.

This phone is great, except for the time consumption issue.. (It takes all of my time up)...

Just remember one thing. Before you root, don't ask questions on here. Just do one thing. Download the Pre-Kitchen by Flipz @ http://geekfor.me
    Use the kitchen to do your rooting, then use his ROM. You won't regret it.

Unless of course, you don't want to be one of the cool kids... Then that's on you. lol.

5. 702DROID

702DROID Well-Known Member

+1 :cool:

6. NCKK

NCKK Well-Known Member