• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Sense UI or MOTO BLUR?

HTC Sense UI or MOTO BLUR?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

minimadj

Nov 9, 2009
I don't know which route to go down... as Im eligible for a new phone:

Sense UI (getting a HTC Hero)
or
MOTO BLUR (getting Motorola Milestone/Droid - but will have to wait as I live in the UK - after some research I've carried out, it should be comming soon)

As you guys are the people tht have/use both of these phones, I'd really appreciate your input as to which you'd have, also any comments/reasons why you chose what you chose.
I've never used an Android handset before, but think it would really suit me well. I just need help choosing the right one.

Many thanks,
James

Oh, I didn't realise that - thanks for pointing that out to me.
Oh about emails with Android... if I recieve a new email and read it on my phone, when I get to my PC will it show it as having been read?
I had a Sony Ericsson previously, and the email client was awful, when I got new emails it was all out of sync with my actualy email account, so Id read it on the PC and then re-read it on my phone! It was something I found really frustrating and don't want that to happen.

Im guessing that Sense UI is better than just stock Android, are there any plans for a new HTC Android based phone with a larger screen, as the Hero in comparison to the Milestone/Droid is tiny!

Upvote 0
Oh, I didn't realise that - thanks for pointing that out to me.
Oh about emails with Android... if I recieve a new email and read it on my phone, when I get to my PC will it show it as having been read?
I had a Sony Ericsson previously, and the email client was awful, when I got new emails it was all out of sync with my actualy email account, so Id read it on the PC and then re-read it on my phone! It was something I found really frustrating and don't want that to happen.