setCPU for root users question


Last Updated:

  1. nklenchik

    nklenchik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    53
    Hi,
    I have a galaxy s phone and installed this. The reason I'm making a new topic is because my phone keeps freezing when its not in use, then I have to restart the phone. Anyone know of a solution?
     

    Advertisement
  2. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    What are your settings in SetCPU? Do you have any of the profiles set?
     
  3. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    What are your setcpu settings and profiles?
     
  4. SwimDrewid

    SwimDrewid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This usually happens when you set a Screen Off profile and when your max is too low and/or are changing scaling mode. (Each phone model (and each individual phone) can handle higher/lower max differently.
     
  5. nklenchik

    nklenchik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    53
    Main screen: Max 100 mHZ min 10mHZ...on demand
    profile: screen off, priority 90, Max 200 min 0...on demand
     
  6. Ozymandias88

    Ozymandias88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    17
    I don't think those frequencies would even work on the HTC Brick.

    I don't know what's recommended for the Galaxy S but I'd guess they should be around 10 times higher and I certainly wouldn't suggest you ever set your clock freq. to 0 as it would never execute the command to turn the clock freq. back up. I don't use setCPU though so I could be wrong.
     
  7. nklenchik

    nklenchik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    53
    Yeah you make a good point. The mins were set at the lowest possible...recently changed them a bit. Ill see how this works. If anyone else has a Samsung fascinate let me know what yours is set to :p
     
  8. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    It is usually best to keep the Max and Min around 200 Mhz of each other from what I understand.
     
  9. nklenchik

    nklenchik Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    53
    Working so far :) thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...