Someone please help!!!!


Last Updated:

  1. Rotormaster

    Rotormaster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have just picked up my desire. But I have a problem, I cannot get past the gmail setup! I do not have wifi and only have a USB modem to use on mac. I cannot set it up due no wifi but there is no option to skip this and do it later! Please help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    you could go to a local macdonalds or o2 shop and connect to the cloud wifi there.
     
  3. Rotormaster

    Rotormaster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    :mad::mad::mad::mad:! I knew it was going to come to this! I cannot do this now so will have to wait to tomorrow to use my new phone:mad:!

    I love being in such a large forum! The sheer number on members here means that questions get responses within minutes:D! and not over night like small forums.

    Cheers for your help.:)
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    172
    Why not put your SIM in it from your current phone?
     
  5. Zarch

    Zarch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    16
    Or invest in a wireless router? Hardly expensive these days.

    Otherwise you'll be caning your 3G data allowance 24x7.
    Much easier (and quicker) to piggyback off your home broadband surely?
     

Share This Page

Loading...