speed dial #1 from phone keypadTips


Last Updated:

  1. narflack

    narflack Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you reprogram #1 on keypad for speed dial (voicemail) I transfered data from another phone and it changed the number from my phone number to the old phone number. Searched and and cant find where its stored or anyway to change it. I now dial the person with my old number everytime i hit #1
     

    Advertisement
  2. Nitraine21

    Nitraine21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    20
    IF you go into the phone dialer, press menu then go to speed dial, and from there you should be able to customize and edit your numbers.

    Coincidentally, when I checked, my voicemail was already put as number 1, but I use my visual voicemail for messages.
     
  3. narflack

    narflack Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, you dont have the option to customize #s 1 and 2 but i found how to change the #1 voicemail button:

    Settings>call>voicemail settings. You can change the number to whatever ya want.
     
  4. batness

    batness Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    So without an app, there's no way to change the speed dial #2? That's what I'm trying to figure out. :p
     
  5. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Not without rooting.
     
  6. FlyHighx

    FlyHighx Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    11
    and if it's rooted? Still haven't been able to find a solution to how to change speed dial #2 to something other then Sprint Customer Service.
     

Share This Page

Loading...