• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Speeds for sprints 3G in my area.

In Waukesha, WI (near Milwaukee)...a local Sprint store manager said I should be happy with 0.30Mbps. It is common for me to get .05-.15Mbps. We NEVER got WiMax in our area.

A lot of the Sprint nuthuggers here would definitely be singing another tune if they received those type of data speeds along with the poor reception for calls.

I would switch to Verizon after my contract expires but their customer service is as bad as AOL's was back in the dialup days. I'd pay for their better service if I could trust them not to screw me over. My wife unsuccessfully tried to activate an Apple iPhone4S on their network. She returned it the next day and stayed with Sprint. I've been fighting with Verizon for over four months to get the ETF and activation fee waived. Verizon apparently doesn't like following the law.

I had good service with AT&T before the smartphone boom. They are very expensive so I will take a hard look at US Cellular before making a final decision. Perhaps Sprint can get their shit together before then but I don't have much faith for them paying much attention to Wisconsin. Time will tell.

I would imagine that Milwaukee would see some love, but it might take a little bit longer for the outskirts areas to. Hopefully, Sprint works out some roaming deals with the local LTE ISPs.

Upvote 0
I love sprint so far best choice I mad was switching to the iPhone 4s with sprint. Good luck to thoughs of you who are having slow speeds but it should get better you can only go down so far until you bounce back up NV is on its ways and if you are having problems at home tell them you want an airwave its help my speeds out a lot I think when I'm at home there free too

Upvote 0