Swype for Incredible??General


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

  1. Evil Sports

    Evil Sports Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is there a version of Swype thats going to work with the Incred? Not sure how Im going to type without it:eek:
     

    Advertisement
  2. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    The version for the N1 and Droid should work just fine.
     
  3. MoPhoMan

    MoPhoMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    623
    The Swype Beta is closed for now but I just checked in AppBrain and there is a similar product called shape writer ... thats what I will be using
     
  4. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    There are beta apk's floating around. Search and ye shall find ;)
     
  5. andrew53517

    andrew53517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    18
  6. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
  7. Old Member

    Old Member Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    1,905
  8. b00sted4fun

    b00sted4fun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    25
    in app settings allow use of 3rd party apps then on the market down load something such as app installer and put the apk on the storage of the phone.
     
    Old Member likes this.
  9. Nimbus79

    Nimbus79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    gotta love xda.... thx for the link I can't wait to try it on my inc :)
     
  10. MoPhoMan

    MoPhoMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    623
    received an email back from Swype today and they replied that they will be re-opening the beta soon as well. Just thought this was the best place to share that info :)
     
    jasoraso likes this.
  11. aevanee

    aevanee Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's telling me that the resolution isn't comparable with my incredible
     
  12. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    Which file did you download?
     
  13. aevanee

    aevanee Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    The one from the link above to Android central
     
  14. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    johnofcross, elroy jetson and aevanee like this.
  15. jbdan

    jbdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    3,187
  16. daken

    daken Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I must say swype is amazing i dont know how i texted without. The only feature i would like to see out so its that swype with use htc default keyboard. I installed the app above and it changed the keyboard. Not saying its bad or anything but i like the look of htc's default keyboard
     
  17. aevanee

    aevanee Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
  18. crupp

    crupp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    can't get to media fire. Any zip files out there?
     
  19. b00sted4fun

    b00sted4fun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    25
    ignore me, i am a idiot
     
  20. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
  21. pantlegz

    pantlegz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    so I downloaded and installed swipe today, was able to turn it on but it doesn't work. I go to txt and it's the still the default kb/txt entry... do I need to do something to make it work?
     
  22. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    Open a text message and press and hold the text input field. Choose Input Method then select Swype.
     
  23. NYC Coyote

    NYC Coyote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    68
    So I went to Language and Keyboard...checked on Swype...and it doesnt show up when I'm trying to type...anyone else?

    And if you got it up what did you do?
     
  24. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    See my post above.
     
  25. NYC Coyote

    NYC Coyote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    68
    Yeah...wrote that probably when you wrote yours.

    Thanks. Works great.

    If anyone needs tutorials on it there is a youtube channel here: YouTube - MySwype's Channel
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...