tempmonitor froyo


Last Updated:

  1. iamloco724

    iamloco724 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    4
    any word on when we will be able to see cpu temps in froyo i like monitoring this not just by touch but by actual numbers
     

    Advertisement
  2. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Taz is working on getting the mods adjusted to work with Froyo. As it stands now, the mods aren't working. I'm sorry but I don't have an ETA. Wish I had more info to give you.

    -Dustin
     
    ska.t73, geekabilly and inssane like this.
  3. iamloco724

    iamloco724 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    4
    thats more info then i had already so thanks for that
     
  4. klwheat

    klwheat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've downloaded OS monitor from the market, and it's giving me a number that it says is the temp for the battery and cpu (2 separate values). Are these numbers not accurate/correct on Froyo? I just rooted/upgraded mine last week and downloaded OS monitor the day i upgraded.
     
  5. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Some of p3droid's kernels are partially reporting temperatures, however, while these are actual cpu snapshots, they tend to freeze at some temp and fail to update. This is a problem with the cpu temp mods themselves, and has nothing to do with the stability of the kernel. I am in contact with p3 and other devs and all are aware of the problem.

    Setcpu also shows a temp, but again, fails to update for the same reason. If you watch the reported temp over the course of a day you will see what I mean. Tempmonitor will show the same data in these cases, but again, note that the reading is not updating correctly. This has nothing to do with the apps themselves. A correct temp reading should fluctuate fairly quickly.

    At times, you may notice that after a reboot you will see a -40 reported for cpu temp from other apps, while tempmonitor cancels its notification and does not show data... this is due to a catch I've added to tempmonitor that helps to prevent invalid data from from being displayed.
     
    geekabilly likes this.
  6. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Just wanted to note how much I like your app...one of very few that are musts for any droid I use. Nice work. :)
     
    Dustinmj likes this.
  7. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    BIG things coming on July 31 2010

    That's all I'll say right now :)
     
    ska.t73 and tom108 like this.
  8. iamloco724

    iamloco724 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    4
    Great to hear
     
  9. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    :):):)
     
  10. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just an update :)

    P3droid will be dropping froyo kernels with functioning temp tonight!

    Tempmonitor 3.0 will push some time saturday... Including widgets.
     
  11. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    so will we need the updated temp monitor for it to work?
     
  12. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Nope, the new driver will be cpu temp as usual.
     
    tom108 likes this.
  13. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    awesome. cant wait for the new kernels to hit.
     
  14. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Hooray! Been waiting for this for a while. It's always nerve wracking to be playing a flash game and feeling the Droid heat up but not really know how hot it's getting.
     
  15. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    40
    So is this code public so other kernel devs can implement? I tried to send you a msg several times but for some reason it never took ... hopefully you didn't receive all of them!
     
  16. OneFast3

    OneFast3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    i am running his LV 250-1000 2.2 kernel now and it is reporting the cpu temps. :)
     
  18. mykd99

    mykd99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    me too, running the exact same kernel over Jrummy's Lithium Mod 1.0.12 ROM, both CPU and Bat. temps seem to be reporting accurately.
     
  19. gwwjpd

    gwwjpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    18
    Finally, TempMonitor friendly Kernels again.:D
    Way to go P3.
    I'm soooo happy to see this.
     
  20. Dustinmj

    Dustinmj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Absolutely chevy.. It's source now not later :)

    Feel free to hit up myself or p3... pls find my email on the tm market app screen.

    P3 also had the driver in his github account.

    All that failing you can find it on my home server:

    Index of /files/omap
     
  21. zach.schenfisch

    zach.schenfisch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Downloaded and re-flashed P3's LV 125-1100 kernel. I installed temp monitor, but it keeps telling me its "Showing system stored data, waiting for real-time data." Also, i'm still only showing the battery temp. Any suggestions? This is the full $1.99 version btw.
     
  22. zach.schenfisch

    zach.schenfisch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Update: Just had to check show CPU temp in program settings. Showing two different temperatures, looks like all is working well!
     
  23. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    40
    Awesome Dustin, thx!! Got it built, loaded it up and it's reporting just great :)
     
  24. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    35

    Any idea when the public will get these goodies Chevy? Runnin your ULV 1.2 kernel and LOVING it!:D
     
  25. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    40
    Actually they are uploading now along with SS 4.6 :) Will post back when links are public
     

Share This Page

Loading...