vanilla lockscreen help


Last Updated:

  1. msierra519

    msierra519 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    10
    i have a question, when i had the thearmo theme on fresh 2.0d, the vanilla lockscreen was different..you could press menu as many times as you wanted and it would NOT unlock (which is exactly what i want since i always have my phone in my pocket) you had to swipe...i took off the theme and installed vanilla lockscreen and if you hit menu twice it unlocks..i installed DC rom and same thing with the lockscreen (even tried a few themes that came on the dc updater) is there a setting for this or was this only possible with the thearmo theme?

    basically im looking for a lockscreen that you have to swipe to unlock (i dont want password or draw a pattern) any suggestions would be appreciated.:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    You are talking about the disable menu unlock modification. This is ported specifically to certain ROM's. Until the newer ROM's are deoxed this will not work.
     
  3. msierra519

    msierra519 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    10
    i downloaded the one with menu disable and no clock..it works perfect on DC 2.08.1...is there a way to customize the wallpaper on it from the droid to lets say the yankees logo? :D do i have to follow that thread thats for lockscreen customization?
     
  4. aisseleacim03

    aisseleacim03 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Where did you get it?
    Can you post a link?
    Thanks
     
  5. msierra519

    msierra519 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    10
  6. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    How do you get the Vanilla lockscreen on the Hero in the first place? My sister wants it on her Hero.
     
  7. msierra519

    msierra519 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    10
    first things first...she has to still be running android 1.5...then you need to root the phone then you can flash roms/themes/lockscreens...
     
  8. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    She is rooted and running DC 2.08 :)
     
  9. msierra519

    msierra519 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    10
    i honestly dont know which vanilla lockscreen will work right with your version, im going through the issues now of trying to figure that out with mine lol...maybe someone will chime in..
     
  10. aceofspades626

    aceofspades626 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    10
    Here is the xda page on this.

    And here is some important stuff from another thread. We just got this worked out yesterday.
     

Share This Page

Loading...