• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Volume on Notifications

earthdog

Nov 6, 2009
Well its been a heck of a week in the phone world for me. I had an iPhone 4 and went to the Inspire for more real estate for my failing eyes. But I had the low volumes of the stock notifications. Then I got the Motorola Atrix... notification volume is AWESOME but the screen is too small due to the increased resolution. So now I am back to the Inspire.

Can someone help me with the notification volume controls etc... I am an Android newbie. I need something so I can keep my phone in my pocket and hear the notifications.

Apparently I am blind and deaf :)

Any help would be appreciated.

Well its been a heck of a week in the phone world for me. I had an iPhone 4 and went to the Inspire for more real estate for my failing eyes. But I had the low volumes of the stock notifications. Then I got the Motorola Atrix... notification volume is AWESOME but the screen is too small due to the increased resolution. So now I am back to the Inspire.

Can someone help me with the notification volume controls etc... I am an Android newbie. I need something so I can keep my phone in my pocket and hear the notifications.

The best scenario is to download zedge and use those tones they are 10x louder

Upvote 0
My only complaint that I have with this phone is the volume even when I use ringtones from my SD card the phone is so quiet. I took back the Atrix to get this one now I am wondering if I did the right thing. Help please! The guy at AT&T told me I could only do an exchange one time in 30 days even though I bought it outright. So am I sol since I have already done one?

Upvote 0