Wifi not picking up when in rangeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. KAuss

    KAuss Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    15
    Not sure if any of you guys have the same problem but when I leave my Wifi on all day, and return home from work, my home Wifi never picks back up. When I toggle my Wifi on and off, it picks up again. My signal is always above 1 bar when on Wifi in my house, it just does NOT automatically connect anymore.

    My sleep setting is always off too.

    It never use to happen, then all of a sudden out of the blue I have to toggle Wifi just to connect.
     

    Advertisement
  2. t0ast3d

    t0ast3d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    75
    Is that really a problem?
     
  3. KAuss

    KAuss Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    15
    When something is not working all of a sudden it is a problem. If you enjoy the side effects then probably not.
     
  4. bassaway

    bassaway New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same problem and I do not know how to correct it. Wifi radio is on and set to never sleep. SSID says it's out of range even standing right next to my router. After I cycle Wifi off-on, it connects fine. Any help?
     
  5. akazabam

    akazabam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,418
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Did you try restarting the access point? Sometimes that helps. If it really bothers you, try something like Y5 or Auto Wifi Toggle from the market.
     
  6. mchlwvr614

    mchlwvr614 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just started to notice this as well. Did anyone find any updates. It is pretty annoying when something that has been working stops all of a sudden.

    Basically wifi does not reconnect. I need to toggle wifi on/off and I have it set to never sleep. I am stock, rooted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...