1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Adblock?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by barry99705, Mar 18, 2011.

  1. barry99705

    barry99705 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    876
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    So what animal do I need to sacrifice to get adfree to actually block ads?
     

    Advertisement

  2. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    I have this on my Galaxy. Seems to work well. You do need to be rooted to use it though.
     
  3. barry99705

    barry99705 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    876
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Yea. I ran it on my Droid1 and Streak. For some reason it's not working on the Atrix. Even tried the Adeo "rom" it still shows ads.
     
  4. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    Might want to try and contact the apps developer and let him know.
     
  5. ccrows

    ccrows Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    137
    5
    36


    I can't get this working on my Atrix either.



    Anyone able to get it to work or find a workaround yet?... :thinking:
     
  6. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    Not yet ...
     
  7. ccrows

    ccrows Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    137
    5
    36


    Bump for info?... :thinking:
     
  8. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    Sorry. Nothing new to report.
     
  9. ccrows

    ccrows Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    137
    5
    36
    Bump for info?... :thinking:
     
  10. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    Still nothing ...
     
  11. aovaici

    aovaici Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    52
    6
    16
    Works fine for me, rooted Optimus M
     
  12. stogies

    stogies Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    It works fine on my Atrix, both with 2.2.2 and now with 2.3.4. I wish I could tell you how to fix your issue, but at least you know now that it does work on this device.....
     
  13. WolfmanRobby

    WolfmanRobby Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    623
    134
    103
    Male
    Systems Admin.
    Atlanta, GA
    Are you rooted?
     

Share This Page

Loading...