1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Alarm Volume

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kwojo23, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. kwojo23

    kwojo23 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    South Carolina
    How do I select the volume for my alarms? It drives me crazy that even when I put my phone on silent for a meeting, any alarms I have set go off loud and clear. What am I missing?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaWeav

    DaWeav Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    343
    53
    53
    Lemoore, CA
    Ya, the rocker volume control on the side only changes the Alarms, Ringer, and System volume, but leaves the Alarm, and Music volume alone apparently. I would have thought that the System volume would be a master volume, but it is not for whatever reason. So, other posters on the board said to download the AudioManager Widget from the Market which I did and I use it now.
     
  3. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    I find this annoying as well. You have to get an Audio or Sound Manager from market, to make it easier. You can find good free ones. Some people use a widget. just search for 'Audio' or 'Sound'.

    I only have an alarm set for when I wake up in the morning, so I go into the Alarm, go into the Ringtone, and WHILE YOU'RE CHOOSING THE RINGTONE (in the stock android ringtone picking app, NOT Rings Extended), your volume buttons on your phone will adjust ALARM volume.

    I have NO Default set for 'Rings Extended', so every time, I can just pick the stock htc ringtone picker. Whenever I need to adjust alarm volume, this is how I do it. I'm pretty sure I'm about to make the move to getting an Audio Manager or Sound Manager to do this though. It's pretty annoying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...