1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

ANOTHER 3G/4G Outage?

Discussion in 'Verizon' started by FitchVA, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. FitchVA

    FitchVA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    55
    5
    16

    Advertisement

  2. dmcpilot

    dmcpilot Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    About 2 hrs ago, I lost 4G...I'm very rarely getting 3G, occassionally 1X, but mostly, nothing...

    -Montgomery, Alabama
     
  3. Sevreth

    Sevreth Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Same here for me. No data at all in philly.

    -Sev
     
  4. jmt9779

    jmt9779 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    540
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    540
    56
    78
    NYC
    VERY sporadic data here in NYC. something not good is going on.
     
  5. hilmar2k

    hilmar2k Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,369
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    1,369
    293
    163
    New York
    Question for you LTE people. I keep hearing that when 4G goes down, LTE phones lose 3G too. Is that also the case when the LTE phone is in a 3G only area?
     
  6. Nodzarf

    Nodzarf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    91
    7
    16
    Is this becoming a weekly event for Verizon? No 4g in north orange county. CA again. I think this is 3 weeks in a row.
     
  7. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    Santa barbara ca. 3g is working ok. W lte turned off. But no hotspot or tethering... not even on 3g. 4g out for maybe half hour now.
     
  8. Lucky Armpit

    Lucky Armpit Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    674
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    674
    352
    133
    IT Manager
    Rocky Mount, NC
    Yup, same for me. 3G is down. I don't have 4G here (yet).

    - Rocky Mount, NC
     
  9. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    alhtough my native vzw tethering/hotspot is not working on cdma or lte, android wifi tether app is working on cdma. at least I got that still...
     
  10. copestag

    copestag Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,355
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    1,355
    247
    143
  11. andr01d

    andr01d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    512
    94
    98
    androidland
    yeah... on 1x for the past few hours. Both voice and data are working fine though. Same 1x across town... i've been driving around... they must have unplugged a whole lot of cell towers at the same time :)
     
  12. fascinateme

    fascinateme Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011

    Jan 14, 2011
    25
    2
    16
    rochester, mn
    No 4g in Southern MN, 3g sporadic for last couple hrs.
     
  13. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    Dunno when it came back... but its fast 4g now.. signal seems slightly weaker than usual... 100dbm now and usually 95 or so.... but gwtting extremely fast speedtest results.
     
  14. novansmak10

    novansmak10 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Just when i thought the 4g woes were over, they reappeared. Just about 20 minutes ago i was using a full strength 4g signal and while i was surfing the net at oakland international airport, the service switched over to 3g. Now i cannot get a 4g signal back so my guess is that the service is off again... im at oakland international airport
     
  15. Power2g

    Power2g Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    May 15, 2011

    May 15, 2011
    33
    5
    16
    4G is down again in Charlotte, NC
     
  16. EdenObscured

    EdenObscured Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011

    Nov 11, 2011
    144
    145
    68
    IT Guy
    Chicagoland
    I cant get much of a 4G signal today too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...