1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Anyway to sync a GoDaddy email account with Droid?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaddyDroid, Nov 20, 2009.

  1. DaddyDroid

    DaddyDroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I have my gmail account and a Comcast POP 3 account working on my Droid but would like to set up a GoDaddy.com domain email account that I use with the Droid. I am not sure what type of email format godaddy uses. Is this possible?
    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaddyDroid

    DaddyDroid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    4
    0
    5
  3. prerunnerseth

    prerunnerseth Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    384
    89
    53
    I didnt even see that. I just found the pop and smtp settings for my account. punched them in and it worked.
     
  4. debibenn

    debibenn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Seriously, I have been trying to get this to work for over a week now (along with my office techie) and nothing would allow my godaddy workspace webmail account to work on my droid 2... until now! Thanks so much!!!
    It was the port #'s all along!!!
    POP ssl incoming - 995
    SMTP ssl outgoing - 465

    They work!!
     
  5. Carmen

    Carmen Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    32
    0
    15
    Is anyone able to get to their folders?? I had droid x and set it up through the corporate link and it worked just fine. Now I have the droid pro and had to use the email link but I can't get into my sub folders on email.




    Nevermind...........I was able to finally get email setup through the corporate link and now have all my folders! :D thanks anyways
     

Share This Page

Loading...