1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Battery icon.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by prj, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. prj

    prj Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    267
    42
    43
    I currently have one of the Froyo ROMs installed. What file or files do I need to change out so I can have a different battery icon in the status bar?
     

    Advertisement

  2. T-Keith

    T-Keith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    397
    33
    43
    Here's a battery icon pack I made, it's based on one posted to XDA(I can't seem to fine the link) but repackaged for the eris. You can unzip it to see where the icons should go. This works with Metamorph and nonsensikal.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. jhewit22

    jhewit22 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    223
    4
    56
    Graphic Designer
    Erie, PA
    Will it work with xtrROM 4.6?
     
  4. T-Keith

    T-Keith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    397
    33
    43
    Not sure, try it. :D
     
  5. jhewit22

    jhewit22 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    223
    4
    56
    Graphic Designer
    Erie, PA
    Not sure how, can you explain...I'm a noob, sorry!
     
  6. T-Keith

    T-Keith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    397
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    397
    33
    43
    You'll need to install metamorph, it's in the market. Put the zip on you're sd card, start metamorph start checks and choose unzip then click the battery2.zip. Then click pick existing theme-battery2-battery2-battery2.xml.

    You may need to restart you're phone for it to work. You can do a Nandroid backup if you're worried.
     

Share This Page

Loading...