1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [BETA]Cyanogen!! Landed!!! :) Go get it![Updated 7/12/2011]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by emaN resU, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    11 hours off the charger, heavy sms/mms and a couple phone calls along side running music in my car today still have 45%. IDK what I'm doing different than other guys, maybe I just live and work in an area that has strong signal or something and it doesn't suck up the battery by searching for radio.
    Does seem to fall off quicker at home than at work, so it might be signal. Radio tweaks?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rehpyc

    rehpyc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    622
    53
    78
    Do 4-4.5 hrs of screen on time and a couple hours of streaming music (not playing what's on the phone)
     
  3. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    the music was online radio (local station)
     
  4. rehpyc

    rehpyc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    622
    53
    78
    How much screen on time do you typically do?
     
  5. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    I'm pretty easy on the screen, I always manually shut it off when I'm done with whatever I'm doing, instead of letting it time out
     
  6. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    So evertime u update to a new nightly u gotta apply the fixes right?
    Yup....I forgot and I'm at work with everything broken :( ugh......its gonna be one of those days. Lmao
     
  7. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    ^ just leave the "fix" files on your SD card and you can flash them when and where ever.
     
  8. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    363
    38
    43
    Exactly - I have put all of my fixes in a folder so they are there for easy flashing.

    Anyone update to the latest nightly? Anything worth flashing for?
     
  9. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia

    I updated, I ain't noticed anything. I looked at the change log and there's nothing there!
     
  10. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,103
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,103
    4,933
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    anyone noticed the WifiAP and WiMax options arent showing?
     
  11. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia
    Anyone else notice data connection problems with this rom?
     
  12. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    i had brief data connection problems, but cleared up when i did a dalvik cache wipe


    dunno why but it did
     
  13. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I had data connection issues once in a while, toggling airplane mode fixed it.
     
  14. LaZeR

    LaZeR Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    429
    66
    53
    Internet Manager - Car Dealership
    W. PA
    I've had an occasion where an SMS won't send from Handcent but I also had that with Gingerbread stock. Always happens when at home where I sometimes only have about a bar or two of reception strength so I've attributed it more to that.
     
  15. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    Did 43 or newer break swype? Not working again and all I get are FCs on it
     
  16. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    I keep dropping a lot of calls. Its weird.....
     
  17. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    it may be the connection acting up on you, there is known problems about the data connection but maybe it can be fixed soon, i havent had any issues with omfgb
     
  18. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I never had any trouble making calls due to connection on this. 3G and wifi would crap out once in a while, but not very often though.
     
  19. caveritt

    caveritt Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    72
    3
    16
    Technology Evangelist
    Southeast US
    Anybody know if it would possible to get the MIUI batter bar (bar that goes across the top of the notification bar that shows battery life) for CM7?
     
  20. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    846
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    846
    84
    78
    Texas
  21. Xelios

    Xelios Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    419
    57
    53
    Finally back on CM7. After having to put up with Froyo for the past four days, I can safely say I am never going back.
     
  22. Flying_Hellfish

    Flying_Hellfish Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    612
    65
    78
    Illinois
    There's your problem. ;)

    Are they still using those crap 2wire routers like AT&T is? I have no wifi issues at home on my linksys
     
  23. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Yup, I always use my own routers, providers usually go the cheap way.
     
  24. Bowslayer

    Bowslayer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    Aug 27, 2010
    237
    34
    43
    Hey Bo. Thanks for BWC for CM7. Loving it even better than the ApeX version.
     
    bouchigo likes this.
  25. mac16

    mac16 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    141
    17
    38
    Hey guys im on MIUI and I want to go to CM7. Its confusing because some instructions say to go to .340 first, and other say I can flash the all in one zip.

    Can someone give me the best instructions? Is it safe to flash the all in one zip from MIUI? Anyways I just need to know what order I need to flash things.

    And if i do have to SBF what should be the order of installing things, CM7, nightlies, all in one fix, etc... Def the most confusing rom I have seen as far as installing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...