• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Buy Galaxy ace?

Brython

Nov 3, 2011
Hi guys

I am totally new to the world of Android but I do am considering buying the Galaxy Ace. However I have some questions about the phone because I read tons of bad reviews and don't know if this phone meets my requirements... Hope you can help me.

What I'm looking for?

- Touchscreen mobile phone
- I prefer Samsung (currently have a Samsung star 1 and yes it is v

Smartphone users simply get used to the concept of putting their phone on a charger every night. You'd throw your phone on a desk when you get home... smartphone users stick theirs on a charger.

You can get more than a day out of an Android phone if you're only texting and making calls, perhaps two days or more. But the battery drops quite rapidly when you're playing games, watching video, recording video, using GPS, etc.

The Galaxy Ace in particular has a slightly disappointing battery. I'm not completely happy with the battery compared to previous Android phones. If battery life really is your biggest concern you should probably research which Android phone in your price range has a reputation for a great battery.

The Galaxy Ace that I got from Phones4u (with Android 2.3.3) has ThinkFree Office installed which can read PDFs.

Reactions: Brython
Upvote 0
Thanks for your reply man!

So which phone do you suggest? HTC Wildfire (although it looks damn ugly :p)?

But if I just use for intensive texting (and sometimes calling) I should be able to get 2 days of battery?

Oh and I was also wondering, if there's anyone who has the 1500mAh battery? Is it a good purchase or doesn't it add much battery life? I compared many smartphones in the same price range and none of them seems to have a better battery life than the Ace... So I'm still really into this phone.

Upvote 0