• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Can to restore to stock on CWM from Vodoo!! New to SF from rooted/crippled DX's

neoxfl

Apr 9, 2010
Hello
I am new to SF. I had a DX,which I rooted, tried diffrent roms and finally each one of them started dying. I went through 4 DX's Finally switched to SF. Loving my phone now. Feel no diffrence call quality wise. Love SF actaully, personally connects faster than DX. download are the same. I dont have the GPS fix issue with my SF which I have read on forums.
I have already ROOTED my SF, but I want to try out Vodoo. The only thing that is preventing me from trying is ability to restore in simple and easy way. My question is if I make a nandroid back up from Clockworkmod recovery, Then install Vodoo. Is there any way I can just restore my back up and wipe out voodoo (in case I need to return SF, which I am not planning so far)?
Pl let me know all the pro's out there for SF.

Thanks

PS: I LOVE MY SF MUCH BETTER DEVICE AS COMPARED TO MY SHITTY DX's
Sorry for Language!

I wish it was that simple.

If you did a Nandroid restore from CWM, it won't completely remove voodoo.

In order to wipeout voodoo, you have to do the following:
[How to] Completely Remove Voodoo Lagfix - xda-developers

Granted, you can still backup and restore with voodoo. It's just a more lengthy process. You have to disable_lagfix, then run your backup to a Nandroid. Then restore voodoo by removing the "disable_lagfix" file.

If you wanted to restore your nandroid, I BELIEVE you have to disable_lagfix again, and then run your nandroid backup.

Upvote 0
personanlly voodoo have made a very noticeable change to the speed/performance of my phone beyond benchmark numbers. In regard to the uninstaller though, from what I read its a crapshoot like it works for half the people out there thats why adrynlyne took it down for awhile and then put it back up without fanfare.