• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Cant get 4G to work after flashing CM10 on LG motion

So im a noob when i comes to roms and rooting on android so i dont understand much of the terminology or much else. It took me a while just to convince myself to flash cyanogen mod. So i flashed CM10, Gapps, and C modem. I used this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhnoulznQCo

It seemed to work fine, i am now running cyanogenmod and its great but i cant get the 4g to work. It just stays at 1x and will never go to 4g even tho before i flashed cm 10 4g worked fine. I have downloaded and flashed a few fixes that ive found here and there but none of them seem to work!
My Carrier is Metro PCS.

Please someone help me and try to use terminology that a noob (myself) will understand i will be forever in your debt. Thank you :)

Are you getting a connection?

i think there is a bug where you are actually getting a 4g connection but the status bar doesnt display as 4g
Run a speed test to check your data transfer rate
I did a speedtest with the ookla speedtest app and it says im only getting 0.20 mbps down and 0.27 mbps up, i dont even think that qualify as 3g does it? In the exact spot im in now i usually would get 4G speeds before CM 10, I have full bars.

Upvote 0
@Escobah
I would try this and see if it works for you.

Thanks for everyone's help! Here's what I did, which finally fixed the issue:

1) Using my IMEI from Settings -> About phone, I got the MEID from here: Online MEID Converter - Convert ESN,MEID, and IMEI from HEX/DEC with MetroPCS SPC
2) Using the MEID, I got the MetroPCS MSL code from here: http://www.whiterabbit.org/android/
3) Dialed ##626*, entered the MSL code.
4) Went to LTE Configuration --> APN Settings --> Selected MPCSINTERNET
5) Went to Network Select --> Network Mode -> CDMA + LTE/EvDo auto
6) Backed out of that menu.