1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps Change path to sdk in eclipse

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by stevemcc, May 13, 2009.

  1. stevemcc

    stevemcc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 13, 2009

    May 13, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I have installed the android sdk and the eclipse extensions for android development. My problem is that eclipse does not seem to know where to look for the android sdk. Is there an option in eclipse to manually tell it where it is?
     

    Advertisement

  2. devolio

    devolio Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008

    Oct 30, 2008
    339
    37
    43
    Developer
    Michigan
    Window -> Preferences -> Android and browse to the SDK folder.
     
    Aunt Jane likes this.
  3. Xrated

    Xrated Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009

    Apr 20, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    having the same problem can't find the rite java app to install or the app for screen capturing for g1.

    Not the proper path for android sdk
    and also your using Java EE 5 with jdk 6u10 update can't find that they have updated since then.

    Also i set path in environmental and no luck are their other method's to setup the software eclipse ran perfectly but couldn't find android sdk even after i set it up manually.

    thanks for reading.
     
  4. stevemcc

    stevemcc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 13, 2009

    May 13, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    thanks this worked
     
  5. chadwick108

    chadwick108 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    122
    9
    36
    Male
    Sales
    Western NC
    I am unable to change folder it will allow me to change my folder, but will not let me choose apply or ok to change location. can not figure out what i am doing wrong??
     
  6. sunil_511

    sunil_511 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I'm also facing the same problem.. Can somebody tell me what are all the paths that has to be set for working with Android SDK ?
     
  7. Sky of kp

    Sky of kp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012

    Jun 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Still I can not set Android SDK location in Eclipse Galilio.... so please help me to solve this problem...
     
  8. jonbonazza

    jonbonazza Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,930
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,930
    457
    163
    Male
    Moved to Dev 101. :)
     
  9. mightyruler

    mightyruler Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013

    Jun 17, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    same issue. how to fix???????????????
     
  10. shredcode

    shredcode Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    30
    3
    16
    download the sdk: Android SDK | Android Developers

    unzip the file into folder...ex... C:\android-sdk

    within eclipse go to

    window->preferences->android->browse -> c:\android-sdk\sdk

    then press okay.
     

Share This Page

Loading...